Board of Directors2023-06-20T15:05:06-04:00

Board of Directors

Members of the GLF Board of Directors are community leaders from a range of backgrounds and responsibilities. Directors help establish priorities for the Foundation and provide investment and financial oversight.


Hon. Ted Becker

DRBA Commission, former Mayor, City of Lewes

Stephanie Boright

Vice Chair
Owner, Coastal Cottage Renovations

Hon. James L. Ford, III

GLF Open Space Alliance, Former Mayor, City of Lewes

Dennis Forney

Director Emeritus
Publisher, Cape Gazette

Jeffrey Fried

Executive Consultant, Gobel Group

Rob Gibbs, Esq.

Vice Chair
Attorney, Morris James LLP

Debbie Killeen

Community Leader

Hugh Leahy

Retired Executive, Wilmington Trust and Delaware Community Foundation

Chris Rausch

Owner/publisher, Cape Gazette

Barbara Smith Rivers

President, George H. P. Smith Scholarship Foundation

Betsy Reamer

Executive Director, Lewes Chamber of Commerce

Karl Saliba

Community Leader

Michele Schultz

Community Leader

Danielle Swallow

Sea Grant Program, University of Delaware

W. Joseph Stewart

Owner, Stewart-Becker Properties

Earl Webb

Lewes BPW Commissioner

Hon. Andrew Williams

Mayor of Lewes


Michael Rawl

Executive Director

Mark Chura

Special Projects Director

Terri Malewski

Event Director

John Schroeder

Legislative Liaison